• Don't miss out on all the fun! Register on our forums to post and have added features! Membership levels include a FREE membership tier.

Yeti seat height

K
Mar 15, 2023
Hope, BC
I started this post and ended up with a 129 freeride yeti. I had gone to the top hole (front arm) on my 16 yeti kit and did the same with the 2022. top hole and soft strut adjusted so on compression exhaust just about hits. track is off floor in rear about 3/8". works and handles great.
Hey, I’m new to yeti, just bought a brand new 19 129FR kit and set it up on my 21 KTM 450. I find it crazy high at 40” seat height! I changed the seat to standard height seat concepts. I came off a 17 YZ450FX with timbersled Aro3.

Would you mind sharing more details on how you got it your setup Down to 37”?? What do I need to do??

dooman92

Lifetime Membership
Mar 1, 2010
Hey, I’m new to yeti, just bought a brand new 19 129FR kit and set it up on my 21 KTM 450. I find it crazy high at 40” seat height! I changed the seat to standard height seat concepts. I came off a 17 YZ450FX with timbersled Aro3.

Would you mind sharing more details on how you got it your setup Down to 37”?? What do I need to do??