• Don't miss out on all the fun! Register on our forums to post and have added features! Membership levels include a FREE membership tier.

Snowcheck Yeti or TS? Need advice

J
Mar 2, 2022
Michigan
Hello, I'm looking to build my 1st snowbike this year. Will only be riding in the Upper Peninula of Michigan. No mountains here. Mostly be riding flat land 2-4 foot powder. Occasional trail or packed snow when needed. I'm buying a '22 CRF 450rs this month. The bike will never see the dirt, strictly snow.

I've been riding dirtbikes and snowmobiles for 20 years or so. Want a good dirtbike feel when riding. My question is would a 120 Yeti or TS be good for my area and riding conditions? Or should I get a 129? I've checked out both Yeti and TS new 2023 kits that they just announced. I really like the Yeti 120 or 129 free ride. I also like the 3" lower seat height of some of the TS Riots. Wish Yeti offered lower seat height. Need to narrow it down and pull the trigger.... any help or advice ya'll have is greatly appreciated!

K
Sep 21, 2016
Go with the short track easier to throw around. Look into the cmx 120. It will be playful like a dirt bike and great in lower snow conditions. I have a 129 free ride also and only use it when it’s super deep bottomless snow

Sheetmetalfab

Lifetime Membership
Oct 5, 2010
……..
Hello, I'm looking to build my 1st snowbike this year. Will only be riding in the Upper Peninula of Michigan. No mountains here. Mostly be riding flat land 2-4 foot powder. Occasional trail or packed snow when needed. I'm buying a '22 CRF 450rs this month. The bike will never see the dirt, strictly snow.