• Don't miss out on all the fun! Register on our forums to post and have added features! Membership levels include a FREE membership tier.

09 tm8 clutching

Hardass

Lifetime Membership
Ok im new to the game i need to come up with some starting point for my 09 m8 turbo Im looking for a set up for around 8 pounds and one for around 14 pounds. primary and secondary. Im riding 4/6500 feet mostly. thanks for any info you can share.

Ok im new to the game i need to come up with some starting point for my 09 m8 turbo Im looking for a set up for around 8 pounds and one for around 14 pounds. primary and secondary. Im riding 4/6500 feet mostly. thanks for any info you can share.

I ran 75 gram Dakota Performance turbo weights speedwerx purpleish h5 primary spring and a 36/42 progressive helix with stock orange spring and a shift assist. Worked great from 6-9lbs.

Same setup but with 80gram DP weights for 11-14 lbs.

Last edited:
MDS, I ran 6-12lbs same weights, but after 9lbs I think a different helix is better. I would personally run MDS with a 36/40

Mds with straight 36 for me. Love it. Consistent and much better on belts. Call Steve, do it right the first time. Make sure your secondary is solid, preseason I would be sure the secondary bushing is good to go and ride the hell out of it.

D and D magnaforce weights

Ditto!

The 81 gram d&d weights loaded till the sled pukes and then lighten up. I got the complete primary-secondary setup from OVS. Best thing, I bought! Tried lots of stuff and keep coming back to their setup except a little more weight.

Ditto!

The 81 gram d&d weights loaded till the sled pukes and then lighten up. I got the complete primary-secondary setup from OVS. Best thing, I bought! Tried lots of stuff and keep coming back to their setup except a little more weight.

I really like their primary set up. Not a huge fan of the torsional secondary conversion though.