• Don't miss out on all the fun! Register on our forums to post and have added features! Membership levels include a FREE membership tier.

The 900's - General thoughts

A
Nov 11, 2009
Hi guys.
I've been a lurker here for a long while, and a poster for some time. I've read countless threads about the 900 sleds over the last year, and I'm well aware of previous discussion that's taken place here. But still I hope to get some general thoughts from you.

I developed an interest in this particular sled some years ago. I'm a Polaris veteran and I've had close to 20 Polaris sleds, from 1990 onwards, including the Indy 500, 650, XLT, Storm, XCR SP, Edge and Fusion 600. I've always been lucky with my sleds, excluding the Storm 750 :nono:

Anyways, a little over a year ago I was offered an even trade on my '06 Fusion Dragon 600, for a Fusion 900 '06. As I was looking for the most horsepower for as little cash as possible, I went through with it. I got laughed at from some directions, as I'm rather light in weight and certainly not the worlds strongest man. I remember having read so much negative feedback about the 900's that I myself laughed in the face on my dealer (who happens to be a friend) when he suggested I'd go for the 900. Without really knowing anything from personal experience.
But I have to say, this was one of my best decisions.

Simply put, I love the sled. Granted I have done some minor modifications to it, and since then the sled's a beast.
The mod's include:
SLP Air box
2" lug track
SLP Vent kit
719 TEAM helix
165-310 Almond red primary spring
C&A Razor Ski's
CPI Twin stinger can

I drive aggressively off trail with numerous Cats, Doos and Poos (all 800-1000 '08 and newer) and never once have I felt "threatened" in any circumstance.
More to the point, the sled has been flawless for close to 1000 miles since I got it. Not one plug fouled, no belt problems, no bog....just perfect really.