• Don't miss out on all the fun! Register on our forums to post and have added features! Membership levels include a FREE membership tier.

Bikeman Boost Can is a Dud

B

Boosted Billy Goat

Oct 5, 2021
Thunder Bay, Ontario
Installed a Bikeman muffler for my 22’ boost. Not sure if it’s the new Polaris ecm updates or bad luck but it sucks. Sputters in mid range and fouled a plug within first hour. Sled has never fouled a plug or sputtered with stock can on. Reinstalled stock can, changed plug…ran perfect for a week out in IP last week, zero issues. Can design may be a dud? I have a call into Bikeman, I’ll update with their response asap. My buddy installed a boondocker can on his sled, indenticwl to mine, ran awesome all week out west, great sound. Stay tuned….get it…tuned…as sorry…lol

B

Boosted Billy Goat

Oct 5, 2021
Thunder Bay, Ontario
Yes first and only plug fouled. Ran great before and after removing the can. I’m not a mechanic but it seems fairly obvious the can causes the issues. Lots of other guys reporting same thing with bikeman cans on boosts so it’s not just me and I’m generally a fan of their stuff…put their stage two sniper clutch kit in my 9R for same trip to IP last week, was amazing. Still waiting for a call back from bikeman….

madmax

Lifetime Membership
Nov 26, 2007
Salt lake city
Usually the 23’ update map runs much cleaner than the stock 22’. Shouldn’t be fouling plugs with the 23’ map, it runs very good

S

SUMMITREV

Oct 24, 2008
Baker, OR
Yes first and only plug fouled. Ran great before and after removing the can. I’m not a mechanic but it seems fairly obvious the can causes the issues. Lots of other guys reporting same thing with bikeman cans on boosts so it’s not just me and I’m generally a fan of their stuff…put their stage two sniper clutch kit in my 9R for same trip to IP last week, was amazing. Still waiting for a call back from bikeman….