• Don't miss out on all the fun! Register on our forums to post and have added features! Membership levels include a FREE membership tier.

Who has a blower?

S

smv sledhead

Thinking about going for the Speedwerx Charger kit. Not sure about it tho. More coins. I'm also attracted to the Aerocharger turbo kit. Anybody have the ins and outs?

I'm no expert- but that kit seems to be limited ti like 5 or 6 psi max

I would recommend a dual injector RG/PG kit. they are only a few hundred dollars more. then you can run anywhere from 4psi -14 psi with Octane being your main limiting factor.

Seems to be really hard to get any info on the Speedwerx supercharger kit from this site.
I have seen a few guys ask for input and all they got was the regular stuff of how it does not work and you should buy a turbo. never saw any input form actual owners. There was an older thread where an actual owner replied and he pretty much got attacked. I have not had any actual seat time on a supercharger, although I would love to. I do believe in the idea, just think there is more to be done to get them to where they need to be. That being said, I have many hours on different brands of turbos and I can say that if you got the way of the turbo, you will be happy! the newer kits out there rock. I would stay away from buying older used kits, as there has been many improvements over the last few years. I also agree that you should consider getting the RG/PG kit, as most guys I know always wanted more power once they tasted it. Lol!

Seems to be really hard to get any info on the Speedwerx supercharger kit from this site.
I have seen a few guys ask for input and all they got was the regular stuff of how it does not work and you should buy a turbo. never saw any input form actual owners. There was an older thread where an actual owner replied and he pretty much got attacked.