• Don't miss out on all the fun! Register on our forums to post and have added features! Membership levels include a FREE membership tier.

Turbo help

I'm looking at installing a turbo on my 2011 m8 hcr. But I'm a beginner when it comes to turbos since I have never really dealt with that area of a sled. So was just curious we're to begin when buying. If anyone is feeling ambitious enough to give me a run down on what all has to be done when purchasing a turbo, ex. Cold air, clutching, programming, etc. would be greatly appreciate it. Oh and I run back and forth between Prarie and mountain riding if that has too much to do with it. Also any pros/cons would also be greatly appreciated since I have heard so many horror stories from friends. Thanks

If it's your first kit I would recommend getting a complete kit from a reputable dealer. It should come complete, intake, exhaust, venting, clutching, and all the instructions needed to get it done. And if you bite the bullet and purchase a new kit most likely you will get good phone support when you hit a rough spot. Thats how I would do it if I was you. Now what kit to buy, keep surfing, calling and asking, you'll have more opinions than you know what to do with.

Thunder

I would look into buying a sled already done. You will save alot of money. I bought my m8 turbo last year. Love the sled will never go back

my 2011 is available 9000

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=b0y5Qi2Mk8g&feature=youtube_gdata_player

my personal sled I built in 11 is available. about 1800 miles on it great shape.

bdx diamond drive lite
light weight break
light weight skid
z bros arms
floats 2 all around
tunnel dump stainless exhaust.
vented everywhere.
clutched ti springs
hcr skies
m7 steps
push turbo with boondocker box no tunning need. pull the rope and go.