• Don't miss out on all the fun! Register on our forums to post and have added features! Membership levels include a FREE membership tier.

slope work

I
Nov 26, 2007
I know a lot of guys on here work up north...can you guys list a few companies that might be hiring?

I'm just looking for places to submit my resume, I'm an equipment operator but would drive the fuel truck/push a broom/make coffee/etc just to get a foot in the door.

Thanks,
Mike

A
Nov 26, 2007
Wasilla, Alaska
I will give you some bad news at least for ASRC....more than likely for
CH2MHILL also, but they have put a freeze to any new hiring right now due to low oil prices this has come down from Connoco on our side of the field....BS if you ask me but they wont even let us work over our scheduled hitch right now...so hang tight, its the end of the year too so by January there sould be another wave of hiring

A

AkLogan

Nov 26, 2007
Kenai, Alaska
not only the oil prices but its the end of the year we always get cut back for december and jan. untill the new budget gets all worked out

H
Dec 11, 2007
Valley Boy
Ive been on the slope for many years. I always appreciate someone who is willing to step out and look for work. I like that attitude, keep it up.

Try these companies for starters: Slumberger, Udelhoven, Penco, ICE services, Bell and Associates, I am forgetting the warehouse department .. ask around for them, Nana Corporation, Norcon (union ... join it and bug em), ASRC, Ch2mHILL, Peak.

I
Nov 26, 2007
I appreciate the advice guys, I've heard before that the new budgets come out in january so I'm trying to compile a list of companies who will be receiving my resume and a follow up phone call as a happy new years gift ;)

A

ak

Dec 7, 2007
Your a union operator ? If so go talk to the union Hall, For Union Operator work you need to talk to AIC, Cruze Construction, AFC, to name a few. Be prepared to work 6 to 7 weeks straight, If not longer. Its who you Know, Not what you know, alot up there.

H