• Don't miss out on all the fun! Register on our forums to post and have added features! Membership levels include a FREE membership tier.

Looking for a nice town with awesome riding.

philsummers21

Lifetime Membership
Been interested in the idea of moving to alaska for awhile. Well i think ive finally sparked the interest in my wife as well. So whats a nice town to move to that has great riding fairly close by. I live in a town with 20,000 right now with great riding 30minutes away. Something similiar would be great. So any ideas please post them up. Also work would be medical field for her and im a diesel mechanic now but thinking about going back to school for something so im willing to change careers.

Been interested in the idea of moving to alaska for awhile. Well i think ive finally sparked the interest in my wife as well. So whats a nice town to move to that has great riding fairly close by. I live in a town with 20,000 right now with great riding 30minutes away. Something similiar would be great. So any ideas please post them up. Also work would be medical field for her and im a diesel mechanic now but thinking about going back to school for something so im willing to change careers.

Eagle River/Chugiak area is by far the best of the best. IMHO! Good Luck on the move

Soldotna would be another great choice. Much smaller town than the Anchroage area and we have a large hospital here that is always hiring and there is always work for a good wrench. World class fishing right here and many riding choices within about an hours drive.

AK no vacancy!!!!

J/K, if your looking for somewhere small, eagle river would be a goo place and close to anchorage with riding as close as 30 minutes away.

Mountain Riding. 0 Trails Lots of powder, technical climbs, boondocking. What are house prices up there? Say for a 3bdrm 2bath, at LEAST 2 car garage.