• Don't miss out on all the fun! Register on our forums to post and have added features! Membership levels include a FREE membership tier.

Budget Build

Pow-Shredder

Lifetime Membership
Dec 11, 2015
The Hills
If you had $1000 to do a couple upgrades to a 2019 850 what would those be? I already have an SLP muffler and clutching. This is my first year on a Polaris and want the best bang for my buck. Have been hearing a lot of people talking about the ZRP rotating mass kit. The helium hood looks awesome. But if it only loses a lb of weight then it's not worth it in my mind. Let me hear your thoughts. Thanks.

Sheetmetalfab

Lifetime Membership
Oct 5, 2010
……..
If you had $1000 to do a couple upgrades to a 2019 850 what would those be? I already have an SLP muffler and clutching. This is my first year on a Polaris and want the best bang for my buck. Have been hearing a lot of people talking about the ZRP rotating mass kit. The helium hood looks awesome. But if it only loses a lb of weight then it's not worth it in my mind. Let me hear your thoughts. Thanks.

Khaos conversion.

Dial in that clutching.

Teth-Air

Lifetime Membership
Premium Member
Nov 27, 2007
Calgary AB/Nelson BC
www.specified.ca
SLP can and gear down if you have a Quick Drive. Use a kit with a tensioner that you can run the belt relatively loose, and and clutching. About $1500 unless you find some used stuff or find a set of ProRide gears. If you have the chaincase you will already have lower gearing. If that is the case then you can put on a belt drive and do clutching but it is a little less bang for your buck. You will still be turning a heavier track too. Stock pogo-stick Walker Evans shocks suck too unless you just ride deep pow.

J

Jaynelson

Nov 26, 2007
Nelson BC
Upgrade the bumpers if you're a guy that hits stuff. Otherwise I think a shock package will offer the most noticeable improvement - selling the stock set up will get you some $$ as well.

Pow-Shredder

Lifetime Membership