• Don't miss out on all the fun! Register on our forums to post and have added features! Membership levels include a FREE membership tier.

2007 800R Must Have Mods

Hey Guys-
I just picked up a used 2007 Summit X 800R with a 159" track. I was wondering, since I'm new to Skidoo's, what are the must have mods to make this sled run the best and to keep from having problems? Vents? ECM problems? Help me out with some suggestions please. By the way it already has had the clutch updates done and has a HPS can. Thanks in advance!:D

I have the same setup, 159 with clutching and hps can. I would add venting and just take out all the foam inside. I also added a fourbarr led tailight which is sweet.

And want some power but don't want to run anything but pump gas do the SLP performance package kit.

The best $$ you can spend is on a Camoplast #9941 track, the stock track is terrible in the deep, marginal in spring snow. It will make a HUGE improvement in where the sled will go.

put dielectrical grease in the ecm connector, and seal it up. and then move it under the dash, easy, and will save you big dollars, and a tow out.

While you have the dash off. on the inside of those clear plastic wings, drill holes, it vents big time outta there.

add either a 06 800 thermostat. or a 08 800R thermostat.

the 06 is cheap, under $30, but requires a machining of the head. easy!
the 08 is over $100. but no milling oh the head, but you need alot of 08 parts and lots of extra plumbing lines.

remove all foam. and the plastic clutch guard. aftermarket can, the aluminum shroud holding the ecm can be removed after its moved.

remove swaybar, tighten up springs

Floating secondary. really cheap, and will save you tonnes of $$ in belts.

Skidplate

440X nun braces. deffinatly the RH tunnel brace. I've got an extra. $30 plus shipping. installs behind can. area prone to bending!

I've got a 44/36 helix in mine and it hauls!