• Don't miss out on all the fun! Register on our forums to post and have added features! Membership levels include a FREE membership tier.

Rear Arm Adjustment?

D

DVarmit

ACCOUNT CLOSED
Apr 11, 2008
Alaska
I am still new to powder riding and I am making changes to my 06 Crossfire to see how they work on powder. So, please be patient with my newbie powder questions. Oh, it's a shorty 136 which is probably good to know.

I have made some adjustments to my springs and couplers. The ride is still somewhat stiff but a lot better than it was. I was looking at the rear arms and noticed that I can bring them forward on the rails for a softer ride. I believe that this would reduce my travel some which I am not sure how that would effect things. So the question is would moving the rear arm forward help or hurt the sled from getting up on top in the powder? I couldn't find anywhere that gave me information as to how this effects the angle of attack if it even does.

I have my front arm spring about as loose as I can comfortably get it.. The front springs are equally as loose. The couplers are on III and the spring adjusters are in the middle setting. I don't have the bite in the corners that I used to have for trail riding but that is fine with me. I only run trails to get back to the powder or the occasional trail run at Big Lake etc..

Is moving the rear arm going to make any difference? Any other suggestions that would help get this thing up on top better?

D

DVarmit

ACCOUNT CLOSED
Apr 11, 2008
Alaska
Take the couplers and put them on a shelf in the garage

I have read posts were guys have taken them out of the Crossfires. I may give that a whirl. The worst case I put them back in the best I really get the front end up quick.

1Mike900

Premium Member
Dec 5, 2007
Bellevue, Wa