• Don't miss out on all the fun! Register on our forums to post and have added features! Membership levels include a FREE membership tier.

need advice

P
Jan 3, 2009
I need some advice. I found this sled listed below for sale. Looks very clean from the pictures. Anyone have any thoughts on the price? Seems a little cheap to me , but Im pretty new to all this.

2003 Polaris Sport Touring Snowmobile
754 miles, reverse, cargo rack, 2up seat
Extras added: Electric start, tach, mirrors, hood screens.
Included: cover, shop manual, owners manual, tool kit, keys (2)
Clear CA title in hand.
$2,000 OBO

J

jafraune

Dec 13, 2007
wyoming
2up....not very high demand for those sleds thus price isnt very high. That could be a real price as its a 2up and they are trying to sell it in May.

donbrown

Lifetime Membership
Nov 26, 2007
Los Angeles
I need some advice. I found this sled listed below for sale. Looks very clean from the pictures. Anyone have any thoughts on the price? Seems a little cheap to me , but Im pretty new to all this.

2003 Polaris Sport Touring Snowmobile
754 miles, reverse, cargo rack, 2up seat
Extras added: Electric start, tach, mirrors, hood screens.
Included: cover, shop manual, owners manual, tool kit, keys (2)
Clear CA title in hand.
$2,000 OBO

Where are you located?

For a California sled seems like a good price ... with absolutely nothing wrong.
A rock bottom price close to a "fire sale". Especially when you see new ones going for under 5 grand a few states over.

With any sled a little problem can add $$$ up to a big one real fast.

Since you are "new" at this spend a couple hundred bucks and have a shop give it a good look over while they "summerize" the sled.

Last edited:
P
Jan 3, 2009
Im in so Cal in the High Desert. I have no idea whats close to here as far as servicing goes. We frequent the Mammoth area so thats all I really know.

J

jafraune

Dec 13, 2007
wyoming