• Don't miss out on all the fun! Register on our forums to post and have added features! Membership levels include a FREE membership tier.

convert 2004 F7 144" to 153" steps & parts..

W

wowgogs

Sep 9, 2009
Can someone help me figure out what parts I need to get to convert a stock
F7 EXT 144" to a 153". the only thing I know I need forsure is a track :) and rail extentions.
Is there anything else I have to do? I wanna put on a power claw 153" with 2.25" paddles.
Thanks, pics would be really helpful on what parts are what I am new at this....

Last edited:
B
Unless you've got your heart set on keeping your sled I wouldn't even bother with dumping the money into a firecat. I had an F7 EXT with a 144" 2.25" track and compared to an M it doesn't even come close.

But, if you're heart is set......

You'll need new 3.0 pitch drivers, rail extensions, and a tunnel extension. Probably want to gear lower too.

Post up pics when your done.

Chris.

W

wowgogs

Sep 9, 2009
Unless you've got your heart set on keeping your sled I wouldn't even bother with dumping the money into a firecat. I had an F7 EXT with a 144" 2.25" track and compared to an M it doesn't even come close.

But, if you're heart is set......

You'll need new 3.0 pitch drivers, rail extensions, and a tunnel extension. Probably want to gear lower too.

Post up pics when your done.

Chris.

I wouldn't say I have my heart set on it :) but I got such a great deal on the sled I thought why not... I will keep it as a 2nd sled for my wife and get new one next year. Can I get away without the tunnel extension?

likkerpig

Lifetime Membership
Nov 28, 2007
Like Blue said, don't waste your time stretching your F7, put that money into an M. Been there, done that. I own an M now.

W

wowgogs

Sep 9, 2009
Like Blue said, don't waste your time stretching your F7, put that money into an M. Been there, done that. I own an M now.