• Don't miss out on all the fun! Register on our forums to post and have added features! Membership levels include a FREE membership tier.

06 M7 Bumper ripped off!

This is my first year on a Cat, and I saw this one coming the day I purchased my sled.

I'm riding a 06 M7 and today I put myself in a nice "Snow Grave". A couple guys grabbed the back bumper to lift the sled and they ripped the thing off!

So, what are my options for aftermarket bumpers? Anyone create their own bumper with flap and tail light? .....that's not plastic!

What moron from Arctic Cat decided to put a plastic bumper on a sled?

Thanks for your help!

tundramonkey

Lifetime Membership
Nov 26, 2007
MN
Take a look at the BDX bumper mod for that sled. Do a search, should be able to find tons of info on it.

M
Nov 29, 2007
Goodrich, ND
I would do the 09 conversion, with the board supports and bumper from bdx. You really must have pulled on the stocker hard....I've abused ours perty bad...with no problems at all.

I would do the 09 conversion, with the board supports and bumper from bdx. You really must have pulled on the stocker hard....I've abused ours perty bad...with no problems at all.

They tore the bolts right out of the tunnel! Riding with big guys is a good thing when your stuck, but I guess it can cause damage also! :D

I've seen BDX's bumper, and I don't really like the way it looks. Will the '09 conversion work with the bolt holes being blown out?

M
Nov 26, 2007
Newfoundland
Must be some strong friends you ride with. Ive had my 06 stuck bad enuf that me and 2 buddies couldnt lift it out by the rear bumper and Im the smallest at 215lbs. I think you have an isolated situation. Stick the stock one back on there and dont worry about it. I find the double handle a lot better than the regular straight across bumper especially when you have 2 guys lifting.

cjfarm11

Lifetime Membership
Dec 2, 2007
Laurel,mt