• Don't miss out on all the fun! Register on our forums to post and have added features! Membership levels include a FREE membership tier.

What to get? 2012 Summit X 800 or 2012 Pro Rmk 800

S
What do you guys think Skidoo or Polaris? I dont have a "reliable or good dealer" nearby for either sled so no matter which brand i get, if i have warranty issues i'll have to haul it about 230 miles. I really dont want to be hauling my brand new sled to the dealer this winter. Whats the best option for me and what do you guys like 155/154 or 163 inch track?

Thanks, Steven

K

kbl6z

Mar 8, 2009
auburn,wa
If you have a chance ride them both. Then get which one feels more comfortable to you.

S
well they'll probably both feel wierd to me, i've been riding an 03 rmk 800 151 since 2004 so thats about the only thing i know. im just worried about break downs. Anyone out there have problems with the 2011 pro or 11 X last year?

cubby

Premium Member
Nov 26, 2007
Your kinda fishin here but, since I have been reading about the etec's they really have not had any problems to speak of. Now I have not ever looked in to the pro's so I cann't speak for them. But just remember which ever one you buy doesn't mean that it won't break down. But I bet you will be very happy with what ever brand your going to buy just because your coming off a old polaris.:becky:

S
Your kinda fishin here but, since I have been reading about the etec's they really have not had any problems to speak of. Now I have not ever looked in to the pro's so I cann't speak for them. But just remember which ever one you buy doesn't mean that it won't break down. But I bet you will be very happy with what ever brand your going to buy just because your coming off a old polaris.:becky: