• Don't miss out on all the fun! Register on our forums to post and have added features! Membership levels include a FREE membership tier.

Power Commander For 2007 IQ 600?

G
Oct 8, 2013
Flat Land
Hello,

I'm new to the RF type sleds and this forum. I recently picked up a 07' Polaris IQ 600HO Cleanfire from a friend that has a couple mods that suffered a failed main bearing most likely from the oil pump never being turned up. I have checked all the normal causes (boots and such) and that is what I have come to the conclusion of.

In my reading I heard these sleds run fuel and oil lean from the factory and my sled has a SLP pipe/silencer, BMP Billet head, and VF3 Reeds so I feel I should get a WB02 on it and dial it in.

I am wondering what is the difference between the 07-08 600 CFI-4 and 09-12 CFI-4 600 since the only PC5 I can find is for 09+?... I would use other brands of fuel controllers but I have a turbo setup in the future plans for the sled so I need one that I can tune for boost when I do.

Thank You In Advance,
Dan

Last edited:

shelbwyo

Lifetime Membership
Jun 29, 2010
Sheridan, Wyo
I have never heard of one. I guess the main difference is your sled is carbed? Don't think you can put one on a carb sled

G
Oct 8, 2013
Flat Land
Sorry I have modded the post above. It is a 2007 600 HO Cleanfire with the 4 injector system (CFI-4). I cannot seem to find a good controller that boost references.

Thank You, Dan

G
Oct 8, 2013
Flat Land
Well this really gets me wondering I have seen several 07' IQ 600 Cleanfire sleds for sale and I am 100% sure this is efi as I pulled the engine injectors and throttle body out of it. And the replacement short block was said to have come from a 07' IQ 600 Cleanfire as well and is the exact match for what I pulled out.

Thanks, Dan

G
Oct 8, 2013
Flat Land