• Don't miss out on all the fun! Register on our forums to post and have added features! Membership levels include a FREE membership tier.

Need Some Advice

X

XTremist13

well i just got rid of my monster of an apex and im looking to go a bit of a different route..... i really enjoy riding my fiances m8 and am thinking of buying myself one but was thinking of putting a pump gas turbo on it. the only thing is i have no experience whatsoever on two smoke turbos, im not scared to install it but i need to know what to look for, whats good whats bad etc. what kind of boost can you push with a pump gas kit, can you push more with upgrades, whats needed for motor work etc etc etc

thanks guys

I would do a race gas kit man.
The price difference isn't very much. Alot of guys say they just want pump gas. And then ride it a few times and want more power!! So they have to buy all the race gas parts and end up spending alot more money.. Check out OVS and their turbo kits. They are the Best kits out there!! Generally, for mountain riding I think you could run 7-9 psi on pump gas. The the Suzuki 800 in the cats is a awesome engine to boost! Don't need to do any mods other than the turbo kit itself, to have a high HP durable set up. I would call the turbo kit manufactures that you have in mind. Talk to them for a few minutes. See which one you think is the most knowledgable and helpful. The ovs race gas kit comes with it all! Their air box design is awesome and Most boosted sleds are running a set of their reed cage extenders. It's truly a quality kit! I bought one for my (now sold) 2009 M8. And my friend and I installed it. Install takes a full day! But it's all worth it when it's done!! Be sure to check out the swap meet on here for some great deals on boosted sleds
Or used turbo kits. I can't believe what some people are selling these for.

I would recommend a Twisted, Cutler or OVS kit