• Don't miss out on all the fun! Register on our forums to post and have added features! Membership levels include a FREE membership tier.

Have to vent!!

S
Well it is official, all the boys in suits came in with there phony smiles and told us that our company had been bought out. Just a little background, I am in the title industry in Utah. I am a title officer, long story short, I search public records for real estate transactions and prepare the reports for the lenders and real estate agents. When asking about what I do, my response was " we will see how everything works once we get the company software up and running, we will then look at if it is profitable or not." Well the company "First American Title" has all there title work being done in Phoenix and the easier stuff in India. To be honest I dont think I will be employed around Christmas.

You have to love how corporate America outsources it jobs overseas for a cheaper rate. Just one more thing to hurt the pathetic economy that we already have. So now I have to go home, tell my wife, and cross my fingers I can find a job that pays enough to keep our home.

Thanks for letting me vent.

S
Dec 29, 2001
Brainerd,MN
Yeah, right. I'd be real confortable as a buyer,having the title and abstract searched by Akbar in India. :eek:
Sorry to hear about your situation.
I'm retired, but my investments have lost 10's of thousands lately too. Yippie.:mad:

J
Apr 11, 2008
North Bend , WA
It is a cruel corporate world out there!!
Good luck to you!!!