• Don't miss out on all the fun! Register on our forums to post and have added features! Membership levels include a FREE membership tier.

2010 m8 push turbo

T
Oct 30, 2012
So I'm new to cat and turbos so this may be a stupid question but im putting a push kit on my 2010 m8 and got to the point of putting the pipe on and it doesn't line up with the turbo and the y pipe. My question is would an SLP y pipe be enough different to cause this problem? If I could find a stock y pipe would that fix it? It came off of a 2010 m8 so that's the only difference I can think of. Any pictures would help as because I'm also lost on where to "T" into the coolant lines. Thanks in advance to anyone with some info.

RobertTrivanovic

Lifetime Membership
Nov 8, 2012
Abbotsford BC
Post a picture so we can see how far off it is, I know I have a 2010 pipe on my 07 and its slightly different doesnt line up perfectly, you might have a older style pipe on or something?

Do the springs pull it together good? Lets see what youre dealing with

Also what push kit is it? If its the G kit you dont T into the coolant lines. If its a better kit I literally just did this build today, pull off your skid plate and youll see 2 hoses going to your throttle bodies underneath, dont T into them simply get new hose run one side to your turbo and then run the return side back to your throttle bodies. THats what I did anyways, I know some people "delete" the coolant going to the throttle bodies and just run it directly to the turbo because the hot air from the turbo should be enough to keep them from freezing from what I understand.

Last edited:
T
Oct 30, 2012