• Don't miss out on all the fun! Register on our forums to post and have added features! Membership levels include a FREE membership tier.

08 09 or 10 Phazer Questions

N
Nov 27, 2007
Kapowsin, WA
I am looking at a Phazer MTX for my wife. Never had a yammer so I have some questions. Basically, what are the differences between the 08, 09 or 10. I see that the tunnel is different (the hole is closed up and less plastic trim). Is there anything other than that where I should look at one of the years above the others?

Thanks in advance.

yammi4ever

Lifetime Membership
Nov 26, 2007
Garwin, Iowa
I am no phazer expert, but did just buy one myself, so here is a little info I have.
The 07 to 08 year had the biggest changes and once you got into the 09 they had pretty much everything updated that they felt needed to be. Most of the 07's got the updates and I do not think it was anything major....Tunnel close off, help for the cooling system were the major changes I think.

Hopefully someone with more knowledge will chime in to fill in the gaps to my info.

kirk

yammi4ever

Lifetime Membership
Nov 26, 2007
Garwin, Iowa
I am no phazer expert, but did just buy one myself, so here is a little info I have.
The 07 to 08 year had the biggest changes and once you got into the 09 they had pretty much everything updated that they felt needed to be. Most of the 07's got the updates and I do not think it was anything major....Tunnel close off, help for the cooling system were the major changes I think.

Hopefully someone with more knowledge will chime in to fill in the gaps to my info.

kirk

roughrider99

Lifetime Membership
Jan 9, 2008
Fernie,BC
there are pretty minimal changes to the phazer, just trim and updates, i had an 07 and the updates weren;t really a big deal except for me the recall they had on air screen clips inside the airbox, one of mine came loose and went through the engine, the day before our annual feb trip.