• Don't miss out on all the fun! Register on our forums to post and have added features! Membership levels include a FREE membership tier.

Best Fuel Controller? Boondocker, Pure Logic or Power Commander?

Frostbite

Lifetime Membership
Dec 15, 2007
Eastern Washington
I will finally be getting my 09 M8 Sno Pro tomorrow after a lot of waiting.

The sled is coming from the dealer with a brand new SLP pipe installed and I have a BDX airbox on the way.

I'm thinking I should better go ahead and get a fuel controller before something bad happens because we have oxygenated (ethanol) fuel in these parts.

I have never used a fuel controller before.

So which one should I get?

I hear a lot about Boondocker boxes but, I was convinced to order a Pure Logic Box. If it's not the right one to have, I'm not opposed to sending it right back without even opening the box.

Do I need EGTs and a air/fuel gauge to dial in the settings?
What's the easiest to use?
What's the best?
What has the most versatility?
What company best supports your tuning questions?
Warranty? Who takes care of you the best?

I could sure use some baseline settings as well.

Thanks for any help you can provide.

m8magicandmystery

Lifetime Membership
Jan 20, 2008
Yukon
yes you need egts or airfuel to tune your box properly..koso dual egts are simple and great..justin on here sells them..and a/f guages..codered performance...instrument section

K
Nov 10, 2008
B.C.