• Don't miss out on all the fun! Register on our forums to post and have added features! Membership levels include a FREE membership tier.

2005 King Cat 1m EFI

R
Aug 22, 2009
So I just bought a 2005 1m King Cat with 162 attack twenty track and suspention. The sled looks to be in great shape with 2300 miles. I'm new to snowmobiling so was wondering if there is any is problems i should be aware of, or tips for things I might come across before or while i go to the mountains. Any information or tips would be appreciated.

76FOMOCO

Apr 18, 2007
Nampa, Idaho
there is a TON OF INFO just got to the 1M section and plan to camp out for about an hour and just read.

Rixster

Premium Member
Oct 20, 2005
Springville, UT
Pull the oil tank and check the wire harness where it runs under the oil tank. they were notorious for rubbing through and frying all kinds of expensive electrical parts.
Stay on top of the power valves. If you keep them clean and adjusted you will have no trouble with them. Clean mostly, the adjusting thing only needs to be done every 1500 miles or so. I guess that depends on how clean you keep them. If they are dirty the cables will stretch faster.

D
Dec 10, 2008
for a cheap air intake fix you are able to drill 6, 2 inch holes in the side of the air box. do not do it on the clutch side. pull out the baffle and you are good to go.

another thing to do is get a can on it to loose some weight.

I have had mine for 4 years and I absolutly love it. oh yeah if you have not ridden one before. hold on they are torque

ditch banger

T

T-Bone

Nov 11, 2005
Shelby, MT
Depending on how tall you are you will probably want a taller seat on it. I took mine to the local upholstery shop and they just modded the stock seat, cost me $80. Looks pretty good, feels much better on the knees. Sorry no pics, the sled is 70 miles away in storage.